Hello all!!!

I am a bit fan of movies. I love all different genre’s and am into some weird and unusual ones. The reason I am writing this post is because someone came up to me today and was suprised at the movies I was into and have seen, this movie was Ida. It won the Oscar for Best foreign film 2015, and I have got to admit its not thrilling but it is inspiring and life changing however being black and white many people might say its dull or depressing especially with the subject however I am a big fan in history and believe that globally we should acknowledge humanities wrong doings, mourn them and learn from them, and from understanding this film I feel I have a wider perspective.

Anyway onto a 16 year old’s favourite movies (in no particular order)

  1. The King’s Speech
  2. Young Victoria
  3. The Reader
  4. Keeping Mum
  5. Albatross
  6. Wild Child
  7. All the Harry Potter’s
  8. Schindlers List
  9. Ida
  10. Love Actually
  11. Slumdog Millionaire
  12. Divergent
  13. Taken
  14. The Help
  15. Downton Abbey series
  16. The Call (its a bit scary)
  17. Angus, Thongs and perfect snogging
  18. About Time
  19. Tamara Drewe
  20. The other Boleyn girl
  21. Notting Hill
Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

