Japan

On the 13th January I embarked on an Adventure to Japan. It was a 16h plane journey to the surprise of many and thank god that it’s only an hour time difference otherwise I’d still be in bed 5 weeks later.

I have surprised myself over the past 5 weeks, I have discovered Independence and capability I didn’t think I had in me.

And wow! it has been an adventure, the first 10 days I had the company of my best friends which was the best experience ever. Without her I would have been stuck and very very nervous. I celebrated my 18th Birthday in Japan which was extremely strange as the typical 18th is spent getting ‘off your head’ at a club, however as you may or may not know Japan’s drinking age is 21. However that didn’t stop me from celebrating in style! We went shopping at Shibuya Crossing, Onsen-ing at a cute little place and Hard Rock Cafe for dinner.

 

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

